Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lingnan University Examination Database
Examination database. This link opens in a new window
Past papers of Lingnan University Examination from 1993.
This subject guide aims to help you get started on finding information on music. It introduces you with various information resources such as books, journals, database and frequently-used site from web.
The resources listed here are provided as starting points. If you have specific research questions, please feel free to contact us.
Academic Search Premier. This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of over 5,500 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
JSTOR. This link opens in a new window
In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of over 69,080 discs with more than 994,100 tracks of Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Notes on the musical works as well as biographical information on composers or artists are also available in the Naxos database.
(No. of concurrent users = 10)
ProQuest research library. This link opens in a new window
From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics. The database includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. The subject coverage includes multidisciplinary.
Send us your question. Responses within one working day
Visit the Service Counter in the Library
For immediate response, call a librarian at 2616 8586 during opening hours.
||WhatsApp a Librarian
WhatsApp / Signal at (852) 2616 8586
Service hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m., Monday to Friday (except holidays)
Research Consultation Service