Guides @ LU: Marketing & International Business: Find Articles

No Full Text? Check 1-Search Availability

Some databases provide access to full text articles while some only provide citation or abstract information. If there is no link to the full text of an article, look for and click on to check other options for getting full text.

Request Articles from Other Libraries

If you want an article which is not available from databases subscribed by the Lingnan University, consider using our HKALL and Partners service. You may make the request from 1-Search.

Journals

Search for Journals by Title/ISSN
Check to see if the journal you need is available online or in the library.

Key Databases

Legends: User Guide, Online Access

Business Source Premier. This link opens in a new window
Key business database with over 9,200 academic journals, trade magazines and more.
Emerald insight. This link opens in a new window
Index to over 100 MCB University Press journals on marketing, human resource management, general management, economics, library & information management and engineering.
Factiva. This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides access to global news and business information, including local newspapers, same-day newswires, company reports, and media programs in English and Chinese.
(No. of concurrent users = 5)
Westlaw Asia. This link opens in a new window
Westlaw China is one of the world's leading providers of legal information services. It includes case, legislation, journals, current awareness and news. The major Jurisdictions covers Australia, Korea, India, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, United Kingdom, Hong Kong and ASEAN other and helps legal professionals in law firms, corporations and academic institutions quickly get to the information they need.

Related Databases

Nexis Uni. This link opens in a new window
Previously LexisNexis Academic, Nexis Uni provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal publications. The coverage highlights include a) News - US and international newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, wire services and broadcast transcripts b) Business - business and financial news, US and international company financial information and c) Legal - law cases and statutes of various jurisdictions including Hong Kong, UK, US, Australia, New Zealand and Canada, and US law reviews.
JSTOR. This link opens in a new window
In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
APA PsycInfo. This link opens in a new window
This database includes research that explores consumer behavior and marketing topics.

Click here for more Marketing & International Business databases

Need Help?

	Email Us Send us your question at library@ln.edu.hk.
	In-Person Come find us at the Service Counter in the Library (1/F)
	Call Us For immediate response, please call us at (852) 2616 8586 during opening hours.
	Contact us via WhatsApp / Signal (852) 2616 8586 Service hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m., Monday to Friday (except holidays)

Off-campus Access

Most of our databases are available to Lingnan students and staff only. Login with your LU account or VPN connection are required for off-campus access to our subscribed content.

You may find out more tips from Off-campus Access: Troubleshooting Guide.